JaffnaHindu.Org

Jaffna Hindu College

Thursday
Oct 19th
Text size
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Hindu Culture Festivals Kantha Sasdi 2011 starts on 27th October; Soora Samharam on 1st Nov

Kantha Sasdi 2011 starts on 27th October; Soora Samharam on 1st Nov

E-mail Print PDF

Kantha Sasdi (கந்த சஷ்டி), viratham starts this Thursday, 27th October 2011 (according to Vaakiya Panchangam). Soora Samharam will be celebrated in temples on the sixth day, that is 01st November 2010. Tirukalyanam will be on 02nd November.

Thursday, October 27, 2011 – Kantha Sasdi Starts 

Friday, October 28, 2011 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 2

Saturday, October 29, 2011 – Kantha Shasti fasting Day 3

Sunday, October 30, 2011 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 4

Monday, October 31, 2011 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 5

Tuesday, November 1, 2011 – Kantha Sasdi Soora Samharam (Kanda Sasdi fasting Day 6)

Wednesday, November 2, 2011 – Tirukkalyanam 

Click here for  கந்த சஷ்டி கவசம் 

However, In Thiruchenthoor,  Kantha Sasdi starts on Wednesday, 26 October, 2011, and Soora Samharam is on Monday, 31st October 2011.

Comments (0)

Write comment

smaller | bigger
security image
Write the displayed characters

busy
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 26 October 2011 04:15 )  

Photography

Sample image 

Hindu Mother 2012 - Jaffna Hindu College 2012.More Photos

OBA International

 

Mr.K.Skandamoorthy New President OBA UK

 

 

Mr.Srinivasan Mahendravarman New President OBA Sydney

 

 

Mr.Pon.Balendran New President OBA Canada

 

Mr.R.Sivaranjan New President OBA Norway